Southern & Southeastern Colorado

Regional EMS and Trauma Advisory Councils


What We Do

Our mission is to develop and support a regional EMS and Trauma care system to improve the health and safety of residents and visitors within our region.

In following with this mission you will find resource pages and information on this web site that will support the 15 components of the statewide EMTS (Emergency Medical & Trauma Services) system. For more information about the 15 components as well as the goals and objectives of SCRETAC and SECRETAC, please see the biennial plans. The biennial plan is a detailed document that describes our geographic region and identifies our ongoing scope of work towards improving EMS and Trauma care within our communities.

Where We Serve

Our RETAC regions are made up of 11 counties within Southern and Southeastern Colorado – Custer, Fremont, Huerfano, Las Animas, Pueblo, Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero, and Prowers.

SCRETAC Region Map by County